I MINA'TRENTAI KUÅTTRO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN

Resolution No.	Sponsor	Title	Date Intro	Date of Presentation
306-34 (COR)		Relative to recognizing, commending, and congratulating the newly-elected Officers and Board of Governors of the Filipino-American Presidents Club of Guam on the occasion of their induction; to commending the outgoing Officers and Board of Governors; and to further extending Un Dångkolo Na Si Yu'os Ma'åse' to the members for their tremendous humanitarian services and contributions to our island and the people of Guam.	12/12/17 11:15 a.m.	12/16/17 11:30 a.m.

2017 日日 12 414:15 (全)

I MINA'TRENTAI KUÅTTRO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2017 (FIRST) Regular Session

Resolution No. 300-34 (COR)

Introduced by:

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14



Relative to recognizing, commending, and congratulating the newly-elected Officers and Board of Governors of the Filipino-American Presidents Club of Guam on the occasion of their induction; to commending the outgoing Officers and Board of Governors; and to further extending *Un Dångkolo Na Si Yu'os Ma'åse'* to the members for their tremendous humanitarian services and contributions to our island and the people of Guam.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COMMITTEE ON RULES OF MINA'TRENTAI KUÂTTRO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÂHAN:

WHEREAS, originally known as the Filipino Presidents Club of Guam, it became the interim between the inactivity of the Filipino Community of Guam (FCG) to its resurrection. In 1985, the late Senator Ernesto Espaldon assumed the task of revitalizing the Filipino Community of Guam. This was one of the prominent accomplishments of the Filipino Presidents Club of Guam (FPCG); and

WHEREAS, in 1996, the Filipino Presidents Club of Guam's Constitution and By-laws was amended to reflect the updated name of Filipino-American Presidents Club of Guam (FAPCG). The organization also established a signature project – the annual Scholarship Program for the youth who is pursuing higher education after high school. To date, Major Selmer Santos is a success story of this program; and

WHEREAS, the Filipino-American Presidents Club of Guam was chartered with a purpose and objectives of fostering unity and closer relationship among members

for a common ideal and a vision for peace as a primary goal to bring about a vibrant community, to assist the people of Guam and abroad in time of need by providing moral and financial support, to provide socio-civic, spiritual and humanitarian support to all members and the community and to participate in all activities and functions and to generate revenues in accordance with the laws of the Territory of Guam and the United States; and

WHEREAS, the FAPCG is composed of past and present presidents and vice presidents of various Filipino-American ethnic and international organizations, whereas sustaining members are open to any Filipino-American who is ready to subscribe to the goals and objectives of the club but may not be elected to office. Executive officers are elected every two years in the month of October and are inducted into Office in January of the following year; and

WHEREAS, the club membership who are mostly leaders of the community and the various Filipino organizations and clubs on island are the active contributors to the civic-socio-cultural life on island. The past couple years have been very busy and fruitful for the FAPCG such as: providing yearly donations to Eskwelahang Munti, a school teaching Filipino culture, traditions, arts, music and history; providing Scholarships and support to students at the University of Guam; donating to the Santa Barbara Parish for its annual "Simbang Gabi" dawn Christmas Novena Mass; yearly feedings at Kamalen Karidat and Guma San Jose; the annual celebration of the Santa Nino fiesta and Santa Marian Kamalen; supports the Filipino Community of Guam (FCG) by serving in various committees and assisting in numerous activities and events of Filipino umbrella organization; and

WHEREAS, we will like to commend the outgoing officers for their generosity and dedication: William De La Peña, Ben Degayo, Loisa Cabuhat, Chet Neri, Gloria

- 1 Baguinon, Fernabel De La Peña, Armando Dominguez, Sally Edusada, Aida Miranda,
- 2 Sabina Tamondong, Lynda Tolan, Armando Dominguez, and Concepcion Viray; and
- WHEREAS, the incoming Officers and Board of Advisors: Sabina Tamondong,
- 4 Chairman; Nilfa Milan, Vice Chairman; Chet Neri, Secretary; Sonia Little,
- 5 Corresponding Secretary; Blanca Imbo, Treasurer; Fernabel De La Peña, Asst.
- 6 Treasurer; Lynda Tolan, Auditor; Loisa Cabuhat, Press Relation Officer; Armand
- 7 Dominguez, Glicerio Nacis, Peace Officers; and Board of Advisors: Lynda Tolan,
- 8 Armando Dominguez, Concepcion Viray, Chet Neri, Gloria Baguinon, William De La
- 9 Pena, Pete Panal, and Emelio Uy; and
- WHEREAS, the Board of Governors: Norman Analista, Ben Degayo, Mark
- 11 Duarte, Sally Edusada, Beltran Gicole, Francisco Huelar, Susan Ibit, Herminia
- 12 Jardiolin, Patrick Luces, Aida Miranda, Cynthia Nisay, James Robinson, Corazon San
- 13 Nicolas, Elizabeth San Nicolas, Elmer Sardoma, Shirley Trinidad, Jesusa Umbrero, and
- 14 Carlito Viray; and
- WHEREAS, the New Board of Governors: Juliet Barroga, Pompeyo Barroga,
- 16 Maritess Barrogo, Lorie Castelo, Lillian Comoda, and Leonila Ronquilo; and
- WHEREAS, the Sustaining Members: Claire Degayo, Remy Heular, Vic
- 18 Jardiolin, Demetria Robinson, and Elena Sardoma; and
- 19 WHEREAS, the Filipino American Presidents Club of Guam continues to
- 20 encourage solidarity, closeness, and camaraderie among its members and continue its
- 21 philanthropy for many years to come; now therefore, be it
- 22 **RESOLVED**, that the Committee on Rules of I Mina'Trentai Kuåttro Na
- 23 Liheslaturan Guåhan does hereby, on behalf of I Liheslaturan Guåhan and the people
- 24 of Guam, recognize, commend, and congratulate the newly-elected Officers and Board
- 25 of Governors of the Filipino-American Presidents Club of Guam on the occasion of
- 26 their induction; to commending the outgoing Officers and Board of Governors; and to

	BENJAMIN J.F. CRUZ RÈGINE BISCOE LEE
	DULY AND REGULARLY ADOPTED BY THE COMMITTEE ON RULES OF I MINA'TRENTAL KUÂTTRO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÂHAN ON THEDAY OF NOVEMBER 2017.
8	I Maga'lahen Guåhan.
7	Filipino American Presidents Club of Guam; and to the Honorable Edward J.B. Calvo
6	the same be thereafter transmitted to William Isada De La Peña, Chairman (2016-2017)
5	certify, and the Legislative Secretary attest to, the adoption hereof, and that copies o
4	RESOLVED, that the Speaker and the Chairperson of the Committee on Rule
3	Guam; and be it further
2	tremendous humanitarian services and contributions to our island and the people o

RÈGINE BISCOE LEE Legislative Secretary